Elders’ council

  • church leadership1
  • church leadership2
  • church leadership3

UHLC is managed by the council of elders elected by her members in their Annual General Meeting for a specified period. The council is composed of both the clergy and the laity representing different groups in the church, viz. youth, Sunday school, women, men and professionals.

Council Members

  • Most Rev. Dr. Walter E Omwanza
  • Rev. Enos Omodhi
  • Prof. Andrew Gidamis
  • Dr. Jared Mecha
  • Mrs. Linnet Shiundu
  • Mrs. Jane Orutwa
  • Mrs. Janet Mosigisi
  • Mrs. Lorraine Asacha
  • Mr. Henry Meena
  • Mr. Norman Khainga
  • Mr. Martin Akuku
  • The Rev. Isaiah Obare
  • Mr. Nicholas Mwakasege
  • Mr. Amos Nyamoko

Heads of Department

  • Pastoral Team – Most Rev. Dr. Walter E Omwanza
  • Mission Fellowship Ministry – Mr. Nicholas Mwakasege
  • Women Ministry – Mrs. Janet Mosigisi
  • Youth Ministry – Norman Khainga
  • Sunday School – Prof. Edward Ombui
  • Choir – Mr. Teddy Ogendo Social Ministry